Finance Quest

Today, I want to share with you the finance quest that our middle school is doing now. This is one of those group projects that really got me interested in Acton in the first place. Here, children will have the opportunity to learn about different types of investments and how they can make their money grow once they have earned it for themselves.

We had a guest speaker real estate agent speak about different real estate investments you can make, such as Airbnb or multi-family or commercial properties. Additionally, we have an investor come in to discuss stocks, bonds, mutual funds, and other topics, as well as a banker. All of the Eagles had excellent questions, and they were very attentive to the speaker and were actively engaged. They get to think about important things like:

  • How would their own plan look at this point in time?
  • If they had a job that paid X amount of money per year, what would they do with that money?
  • What would they do if they owned a business?
  • What would they expect their financial future to look like if they had the information they possess right now and what they are learning as a result of this quest?

I wish I had known about all of this before I was 25 years old but there is no curriculum for this in traditional schools so I had to figure things out for myself. That’s why this makes me so excited! It is such a great honor for me to be able to share this knowledge with the next generation at such a young age! So exciting!


  • Subscribe to our YouTube channel to get notifications when new videos are available!
  • Leave us a comment below. We’d love to hear from you!
  • Have a topic you’d like us to cover? Click here to let us know!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started